Amherst Town Council - Departmental Briefings 1/8/19

Amherst Town Council - Departmental Briefings 1/8/19


This is the first in a series of briefings that the newly formed Amherst Town Council will be hosting will town department heads.  In this briefing, Guilford Mooring of the Department of Public Works, and school superintendent Dr. Michael Morris, give the town council an overview of their respective departments.

Town of Amherst - Town Council Meeting
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
9:00 a.m.
Town Room, Town Hall 4 Boltwood Avenue

1. Call to Order
2. Announcements
3. Presentations and Discussion
    a. Department of Public Works Overview - Guilford Mooring, 
        Superintendent of Public Works, and staff
    b. Amherst Regional Public Schools Overview 
        Dr. Michael Morris, School Superintendent, and staff
4. Public Comment
- Residents are welcome to express their views for up to 3 minutes. - The Council will not engage in a dialogue or comment on a matter 
   raised during Public Comment.
5. Topics Not Reasonably Anticipated by the President 48 Hours in 
6. Adjourn

Production Date: 
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Amherst Town Council 2018-2019

Contact Us

  1. Amherst Town Council

    Office: (413) 259-3001



Alisa V. Brewer

Mandi Jo Hanneke

Andrew J. Steinberg

District 1 Councilors

Cathy A. Schoen

Sarah E. Swartz

District 2 Councilors

Lynn Griesemer

Patricia C. De Angelis

District 3 Councilors

Dorothy S. Pam

George E. Ryan

District 4 Councilors

Evan R. Ross

Stephen D. Schreiber

District 5 Councilors

Shalini Bahl-Milne

Darcy A. DuMont

Project Website: